I take screenshots in Smash Ultimate. I figured I would share a few with you!

Rango
3 min readFeb 18, 2022

--

I’m a competitive Smash Bros. player who started playing in tournaments dating back to Brawl on the Wii. In addition to battling other people, I’ve always enjoyed taking screenshots too!

I took this in Smash 4 well before I switched to Ike’s black color alt.

I was inspired heavily by Smash creator, Masahiro Sakurai’s, own screenshots. He took screenshots as far back as Melee which were also used as ending screens for various modes!

Fox’s Adventure Mode ending screen in Super Smash Bros. Melee.

In addition to individual screenshots, I also do game tributes. I was inspired by Sakurai’s posts celebrating game releases.

My tribute to The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (1991) and The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (2013).
My tribute to Pokemon Legends: Arceus (2022) upon clearing it.

Nintendo would also post Smash screenshots based on new game releases.

I want to continue honing my craft. I enjoy getting a new idea and snapping a screenshot of it. With that said, here are a few more I want to leave with you. I hope you enjoy my gallery!

Please consider following if you enjoy my content! Also consider becoming a member of Medium to support my work via this link!

--

--

Rango

I write pieces on video games of all kinds. Consider supporting my writing on Medium! https://rangothemercenary.medium.com/membership